Useful tips to remember before deleting a field from your forms!
Do you need to modify your forms by deleting or replacing some obsolete fields? You’ve come to the right place, this article will answer all your questions!
First of all, it must be understood that deleting a field means that the information previously entered in that field is no longer available. You will lose all the information entered in the field in the past three hours, two days, three years etc. To retain your old entries while creating new form fields, we recommend that you follow any of the tips below.
By duplicating your form, you can retain the old version with all your data and modify the copy to build your new version.
Note:With this method the history of the old and new version will be saved separately. They are now two separate forms. If you want to retain a single history, it is advisable to proceed as follows.
In your form, check the “Field always hidden” box on the fields you want to delete:
If you want to change/delete the tags of these hidden fields in your custom export, you will no longer have access to the old version of your data. To avoid the loss of this data, we suggest that you create a new model.
Then click “Save” to create your new export.
You now have all the information you need to safely delete the fields on your form.
Do not hesitate to leave your comments !
We are available to answer your questions, suggestions, remarks, etc!